Banaue-Sagada-Baguio Trip ● May 2015

Yes, this is my 2nd trip to Banaue-Sagada-Baguio this year – last May, and I still can’t get enough!❤

I invited my friends to join me and my husband to our favorite place in Luzon!❤

It is the shortest trip I had in Sagada. We usually stay for 4-5 days, but all of them has to work during weekdays, so we took advantage of the Labor Day 3-day Weekend! April 30-May 3. 🙂

We planned this trip last December, so that they can file their Work leaves and thankfully, it pushed through!❤

Ohayami Bus
Ohayami Bus

We rode Ohayami Bus in Lacson Avenue corner Fajardo Street, near UST. We departed for Banaue the night of April 30th, by 11pm. We arrived in Banaue by 7:30 am. We just had breakfast and go straight to Sagada, with stopovers of course! 🙂

Banaue
Banaue
Breakfast at Banaue
Breakfast at Banaue
Van to Sagada :)
Van to Sagada 🙂
Banaue Rice Terraces - May 2015
Banaue Rice Terraces – May 2015

We arrived in Sagada by 12 noon, and man! There are soooo many “yuppies”, I mean Tourists! LOL That day I saw clearly why they say the statement ” Sagada ay Sagad Na!”. I got really sad, honestly. This is mine and my husband’s favorite place, and just because of a movie everything changed! Also, this is why I hate having vacations during the weekend! The City folks just keep showing up! 😦

Anyway, we stayed at St Joseph Resthouse. 🙂

20899_10206085631835715_5967241750548419707_n

Our rooms for the weekend! 🙂

After we checked in, we went to Yoghurt House for Lunch, and went for Cave Connection right after! This is my 2nd time doing the Cave Connection and I hate myself for doing it twice! LOL

Yoghurt House
Yoghurt House
Yoghurt House
Yoghurt House
Yoghurt House
Yoghurt House

The trail going to Cave Connection.

The cave is unbelievably TRAFFIC! Oh my goodness. I really hate the wait! It took 30 minutes just to pass through the first portion!

The next morning, my friends went to Kiltepan Viewpoint, while me and my husband stayed and regret doing the Cave Connection the SECOND time. LOL But I told them to use my camera for pictures! 🙂

Kiltepan Viewpoint
Kiltepan Viewpoint
Kiltepan Viewpoint
Kiltepan Viewpoint

Look at those many people at the back! We’re so happy to have just stayed and rested. Because this is my friends’ first time in Sagada, I scheduled all their Tours with guide and shuttle. 🙂

They had breakfast in Sagada Lemon Pie House, while my husband and I had breakfast in our hotel, St Joseph Resthouse. 🙂

photo from my friend
photo from my friend
photo from my friend
photo from my friend

After they had breakfast, they went to Bomod-Ok Falls, while my husband had massage. You can ask the front desk for availability 🙂

Bomod-Ok Falls
Bomod-Ok Falls

We all had lunch together back in our hotel, then they continued their tour. Echo Valley Hanging Coffins, Lake Danum, Sagada Pottery, Sagada Weaving and St. Mary’s Church. They cancelled the Bokong Falls because it rained. My husband and I just walked around the city center buying some souvenirs and street foods. 🙂

So we had our final dinner at Sagada Brew. 🙂

photo from my friend
photo from my friend

Before heading to bed, we packed our bags because we will be falling in line at 4:30 am for bus to Baguio. 🙂

They enjoyed it and told me they want to go back! 🙂

I know me and my husband will always go back ❤

and NOT EVEEEER DURING THE WEEKEND. 😛

I can’t wait to go back again later this year!❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

