Wonderfully Wicked! UPDATED!

Photo from Ticked World Manila.
Photo from Ticked World Manila.ย Scroll down for more details! ๐Ÿ˜€

I have been a fan of this Broadway musical since 2009. When I saw the Youtube video of Eden Espinosa as Elphaba, and Megan Hilty as Glinda, Defying Gravity and No One Mourns The Wicked, from their 2006 tour. It was amazing!!! I always have goosebumps, and tears in my eyes whenever I watch it again, and again. I downloaded the whole Original Broadway Cast Recordings, and some leaked videos. ๐Ÿ˜› That is where my addiction started!

Photo from TicketWorld Manila
Photo from TicketWorld Manila

August of last year (2013), I heard about the news of Wicked being in Manila. I got CRA-ZEY!!! The priority booking started from August 15, 2013 – September 15, 2013 for Visa Card Holders, on 10am. 10am. 10am. I set my alarm clock 5minutes before 10am, and waited. That’s how crazy I’ve gotten. ๐Ÿ˜€ When it was 10am, there were already booked seats! Of course, I booked on the first night, on the 4th row from stage. Best. Seats. EVER!

Used tickets :)
Used tickets ๐Ÿ™‚

It was really worth the 4 months of wait!

Photo from TicketWorld Manila. The stage days before the opening.
Photo from TicketWorld Manila. The stage, days before the opening.

We arrived at the CCP at 5pm. I know it’s too early, but it’s better to be early, better for parking space, and some photo ops! ๐Ÿ˜€

Posing outside CCP :)
Posing outside CCP ๐Ÿ™‚
No people yet! Too early! :)
No people yet! Too early! ๐Ÿ™‚ and my Elphaba look.
Hubby and I :)
Hubby and I ๐Ÿ™‚
Reading the program. :)
Reading the program. ๐Ÿ™‚

9

So much time to burn, we ate at Barbara’s food kiosk at the the corner. We also bought some of the Merchandise for souvenirs.

The shirt sells for 1,000 pesos. Cap for 500 pesos. CD for 1,200 pesos. Program for 500 pesos. Key chain for 300 pesos. ย Ref magnet for 300 pesos. Mug for 600 pesos. Pin for 250 pesos.

Photo from Our Awesome Planet. Barbara's kiosk. Yummy sandwiches!
Photo from Our Awesome Planet. Barbara’s kiosk. Yummy sandwiches!
Photo from Our Awesome Planet. Shirts, Caps, Key chains, Mugs and Program for sale.
Photo from Our Awesome Planet. Shirts, Caps, Key chains, Mugs and Program for sale.
Photo from Our Awesome Planet.
Photo from Our Awesome Planet.
The things we brought home; The program, key chain, ref magnet, and a shirt.
The things we brought home; The program, key chain, ref magnet, and a shirt.

There is also a Photo Booth at the corner, by Visa, for Visa Cardholders to take home. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Visa Photo booth by Biacapture. :)
The Visa Photo booth by Biacapture. ๐Ÿ™‚

10

A few minutes pass 7pm, they started to let the people in.

This is the exact view I have from my seat. Best seat, right? :)
This is the exact view I have from my seat. Best seat, right? ๐Ÿ™‚
22
The exact view of the Time Dragon from my seat. ๐Ÿ™‚

The show started. I laughed, and laughed, and cried, and cried, and laughed again. They gave an AMAZING premiere night! The stage props are just like the original Broadway’s!ย Jemma Rix (Elphaba) has this amazingly cool tone of voice that you can listen to when you want to sleep, and she can also belt out those high notes without breaking a sweat! Suzie Mathers (Glinda) has this jaw-dropping soprano voice that can make you dream even when you’re awake, and her perky voice for the bouncy songs. Steve Danielsenย (Fiyero) has this suave beautiful voice that can belt out even when dancing. Amazing cast chemistry!

Posing after the show. :)
Posing after the show. ๐Ÿ™‚

The next day, I still have the Wicked Hangover!

Our ref door :)
Our ref door ๐Ÿ™‚

You can still watch Wicked in Manila at the CCP Main Theater until February 23, 2014ย March 9, 2014! Extended ย for 16 more shows again!ย Buy your tickets at the nearest Ticket World Outlet, or through their websiteย TicketWorld. HURRY!

Photo from Ticket World Manila. Season Extended, yet again! :)
Photo from Ticket World Manila. Season Extended, yet again! ๐Ÿ™‚
Photo from TickedWorld Website.
Photo from TickedWorld Website.

Ticket prices, exclusive of taxes, are as follows:

Emerald: 7,000 A: 5,800 B: 4,500 C: 3,500 D: 2,250 E: 1,750

Leave a Reply

